The scientific committee supervises and evaluates the scientific activity in its entirety and is composed of:

Claud Arnold, professor of Church history at the J.W. Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main, Germany.

Francesco Citti, Università di Bologna "Alma Mater Studiorum" (Italy)

Philippe M.B.R. Denis, professor of History of Christianity at the University KwaZulu-Natal in South Africa, where he directs the Sinomlando Centre for Oral History and Memory Work in Africa.

Frédéric Gugelot, Ecole des Hautes Etudes en Sciences Sociales (Paris), France

Gaetano Lettieri, Università degli Studi di Roma "La Sapienza", Italia

Jürgen Miethke, Heilderberg Universität, Germany

John Pollard, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom

Violet Soen, lectures Early Modern Religious History at the Katholieke Universiteit van Leuven. She has a special interest in the religious history of the Spanish Monarchy, the Low Countries and France in the sixteenth and seventeenth century. Violet Soen is member of the editorial board of the Revue d'Histoire ecclésiastique. The Louvain Journal for Church HistoryShe also takes part in the board of the international Reformation Research Consortium ( She is member of the Young Academy Flanders.

Christoph Theobald, Centre Sèvres (Paris), France

Yanli Ren, professor of History of Christianity at the Chinese Academy of Social Sciences, where he directed the research section on Christianity at the Institute for World Religions. He founded the Far Eastern studies of the Biblioteca Ambrosiana.

Cardinal Roberto Tucci SJ, director of La Civiltà Cattolica and then president of Radio Vaticana.

fondazione per le scienze religiose Giovanni XXIII

Via San Vitale 114, 40125 Bologna ITALY

Tel: 0039 051 239 532 - Fax: 0039 051 082 2242

Iscriviti alla Newsletter

CF: 92028270376, PIVA: 01837081205

Copyright © Fondazione per le scienze religiose Giovanni XXIII - credits | Policy privacy