g20 interfaith forum 2021 saudi arabian-italian handover ceremony

program_handover
pdf

In 2021, Italy will host the G20 Summit. In the run-up to the Summit, the presidency will host several meetings featuring Ministers, senior government officials as well as civil society representatives. One of these preparatory meetings will be that of the G20 Interfaith Forum (IF20), the annual platform that brings together religious leaders and faith-based institutions to contribute ideas and recommendations in response to global problems. In 2021, FSCIRE will cooperate with the Italian Presidency of the Council of Ministers and with the Italian Ministry for Foreign Affairs in organising and convening the IF20 in Bologna.

G20 Interfaith Forum 2021
Saudi Arabian-Italian Handover Ceremony 

VIRTUAL MEETING
REGISTER HERE 

THURSDAY, DECEMBER 3RD  | 10.30-11.30 EST | 16.30-17.30 CET | 18.30-19.30 AST

IF20 Presidential Address
Cole Durham, President of the G20 Interfaith Forum Association 

Welcome of the City
Matteo Lepore, Deputy Mayor for Culture, Tourism and City Promotion 

Welcome of the G20 Sherpa
Pietro Benassi, Diplomatic Advisor to the Italian Prime Minister and G20 Leading Sherpa 

The Path of IF20. Tokyo, Riyadh, Bologna
Faisal bin Muaammar, Secretary General of the International Dialogue Center (KAICIID)
Katherine Marshall, Vice President of the G20 Interfaith Forum Association
Nathalie Tocci, Director of the Institute for International Affairs (IAI)
Alberto Melloni, Secretary of Fscire 

Closing Remarks
Elisabetta Belloni, Secretary General of the Italian Ministry for Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation
Matteo Cardinal Zuppi, Archbishop of Bologna
 Stefano Bonaccini, President of the Emilia-Romagna Regional Government [tbc]